Tis the Season!

Today’s the day!  Today’s the day!  I love awards season!  More specifically, I love the red carpet, and today is no exception.  I made sure to get dinner in the crockpot early this morning and I’ve already given my kids showers and laid out their backpacks to get ready for the big event.  In years past I end up DVRing the red carpet and zipping through it once I put the kids to bed, but this year I’m planning to live-tweet the red carpet – follow me at @klb3510 #goldenglobes #mysocalledstylishlife

Can’t wait for the festivities to begin!  Oh yeah – and if I was attending here’s what I’d be wearing…

I’d go with the same type of classic pony tail and I’d add a little splash of unexpected contrast with this gorgeous wine colored Judith Leiber python clutch.  And even though it’s against pretty much everything I stand for – I’d (gasp!) forego jewelry except for a stack of delicate gold bands.  I’d finish off with a deep wine colored nail, nude lip and smokey eyes.

Well, I’m actually wearing yoga pants right now, but a girl can dream!  Enjoy the show!!

– K

Mexico This Fashion .

 

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

