What to wear??

wpid-20131122_115431.jpg

it’s inevitable

For me the right or wrong outfit can make or break a night.  I’d usually rather be overdressed than underdressed – but I never want to seem like I’m trying too hard.  This brings me to a recent PTO event – what to wear??

I’m lucky that my closet is deep with finds from over the years (OK, I’m kind of a hoarder) but I have a lot of options and I’m just not sure how dressy I want to go.  I’m also thinking of other upcoming holiday events and what I may want to save to wear later.

I narrowed it down to three options for our annual holiday auction.

Maybe a little too casual?

Maybe a little too casual?

Just a little too festive?

Just a little too festive?

wpid-20131122_115422.jpg

Just right?

And the winner is…

It's all about the accessories!  Killer shoes, trendy belt,  bold necklace and a sparkly clutch and I'm good to go

It’s all about the accessories! Killer shoes, trendy belt, bold necklace and a sparkly clutch and I’m good to go! And it looks my cute pup – Oscar approves too!

Since this basic black outfit is all about the details, I thought the accessories deserved a close up.

Sparkle and shine, I'm all in!

Sparkle and shine, I’m all in!

Leave a Reply

